I am leaving..

Well yes..For some time. I am in my last 7-8 weeks of my course and things are really piling up. I have been procrastinating a lot on computer vices these few days, rather unlike me but I have.

This will be my last post for quite some time, I may post the odd photo on my photo blog, but other than that I will be nonexistent where blog posts are concerned. I am sensitive to certain issues discussed by other bloggers, mostly political ones, some are rather immature and don’t deserve a response, but some others which are brazen stupidity (despite some being disguised in genuine ignorance)do tick me off and I can’t resist the temptation to give an ethical yet vicious response. I intend not to let my vulnerability of being tempted to get the better of me, so I will stay silent and let the barking dogs lie, so to speak (wrong use of the metaphor – but you get the gist).

These few days have been extremely monotonous, the wakeup-eat-assignments-sleep-wake up cycle has had such a monotonous consistency that the lack of variation in my daily routine has made me forget which day of the week I am in (yes I don’t have calendars hanging anywhere),fortunately for me I am in my Easter break and I have no submissions over the vacation, so I won’t be accidentally missing a submission date.

The last few days have been particularly boring, because I have been very busy with typing endless pages of feasibility reports, at least if it is design it won’t make me bored. This boredom I am having now is like a pitiless zooming in on the epidermis of time; every instant is dilated and magnified like the pores of the face.

Anyway, I will be around reading the odd post on Kottu and regular reads if I can spare a moment, and will be rather uncharacteristically turning a blind eye to what I don’t agree with or don’t endorse.

Over the next few weeks I have at least about 17,000 – 18,000 words to type, and have immense amount of writing and tearing papers before I come to the typing stage, not to forget the amount of drawings and research I have to do. And time is brutally against me!

So for these reasons and these reasons alone I have made a conscious decision to stay away from the lures of the internet i.e. blogging, reading blogs, and yeah blogging for sometime, and focus purely on my studies. I may not be very accessible over the next few weeks, but will always try to be there if needed to talk.

As a coincidence, this blog happens to be three years old next month.

Enjoy the weeks ahead.

2 Comments

Filed under university

2 responses to “I am leaving..

  1. :s mmm ok…study well 🙂

Leave a Reply

