Peace with the other…

So they fight a war
For peace they say
And then they expect
Peace to hold sway
Peace to some is
Not always peace to another
Peace is relative
As is every other

Will Peace only come
When some others
Lose theirs?
Must I fight to usurp
The other’s peace
To achieve my piece of peace
Can we both have it and
not have it
At the same time
Or do I HAVE to disturb
The other’s peace
To achieve mine

Will this “other’s child
One day
Steal my child’s peace
To achieve his own
Just like i stole
his dads peace
to achieve mine

Can my child one day
have peace in seeing
the “other’s child
In peace.

If I live to see that day
Will I be in peace
With the other?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Peace with the other…

Leave a Reply

