Children – happy smiles do injustice to their predicament

Of all the extra-curricular activities I have done, be it during school or afterwards in uni, one of the most endearing and satisfying experience I had was working on a children related Architecture project I worked for in Trincomalee.

More about the project and more photographs can be seen here.

It’s amazing how photogenic children in their carefree ways can be, the most sincere emotions that children reflect from their smiles makes them such joyous subjects to capture. This is one of my favourite photographs I have captured of children. This was taken at a school in Muttur, Trincomalee, North-East of Sri Lanka.

2 Comments

Filed under kids, Sri Lanka, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Children – happy smiles do injustice to their predicament

  1. Dee

    I agree. makes the worst work day worth it 🙂

  2. Their hearts and minds are free of the luggage we carry. It is sad to realize the innocence will slowly disappear and the reality will settle in.
    Very nice photos Auf, as I mentioned before, they make me want to look again, and again.

Leave a Reply

