100th Post: Ramadan – Stunning photographs!

It’s a bit too late to blog about Ramadan given that we are into the final tenth already! I came across some of these absolutely stunning photographs and I thought I’ll share them with you.

The whole set of pictures are of amazing quality and I loved the intricacy and attention to detail in every single one of them, it only made me envious of the skill of the photographer of each picture!

In addition to conveying a very informative message through the pictures, they also give a very deep insight into how Ramadan is celebrated around the world.

The pictures can be seen here.

These photos were first tweeted by Halik.

Incidentally, this also happens to be my one hundredth post!

Have a great weekend!

10 Comments

Filed under england, personal, Sri Lanka

10 responses to “100th Post: Ramadan – Stunning photographs!

  1. Dee

    OMG. are those julab jamuns? god. i want itttt

  2. Chavie

    Beautiful beautiful pics. Congratulations on your 100 posts! 🙂

  3. Thank you for the hundred good thoughts. The photos are amazing. I was moved by the number 8 and when I saw the number 36, I could not hold it. Never understood how we could be so cruel.

  4. Congrats on your 100 post! Superb pictures.

    Cheers!

  5. beautiful pics!! And hurrah for the first 100… may you have many more!

Leave a Reply

