Qur’an Recitation From Prison

This is a boy from Burma who was arrested in Malaysia for not having proper papers. He may well be a Rohingya who fled persecution to Malaysia, though I don’t know.

This is one of the most melodious Qur’anic recitations I have listened to, I say this on the authority of having listened to a lot.

Please do listen, Muslims and non-Muslims alike. Non- Muslims, this isn’t an attempt to proselytise you, you will most certainly appreciate the voice and melody in this.

Where is the fairness in the world when Justin Bieber can roam freely and a boy like this is in prison ?

3 Comments

Filed under 2014

3 responses to “Qur’an Recitation From Prison

  1. Pingback: Qur’an Recitation From Prison | සතුටු වැස්ස බ්ලොග් කියවනය

  2. Mashallah, great recital. Feels like that the Qur’an being imprisoned!!

  3. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an incredibly long
    comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear.
    Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyhow,
    just wanted to say wonderful blog!

Leave a comment